The Swingy Skirt Idea!

DSC_0276

I know, I know…This is the third time now that I changed my timeline title. The thing is, I just realized I love the idea of the swingy skirt when I saw it from my Instyle Magazine. I said, I am going to make me my own swingy skirt. And it got a nice sound to it which describes more of what I want to be in fashion. More girly look, a little flirty and zingy. 🙂

DSC_0278

This is going to be one of my favorite skirts ever and I can’t wait to wear it. I can’t wait for spring to come and so I can twirl  my swingy skirt.

DSC_0274

I told you I am going to make my own swingy skirt so I did give it a try using a tulle and a not so old skirt I had. And oh my goodness, I thought it was easy. LOL! You know, you see little girls a lot of times wearing tutus and they seem to be so easy to make because you just crumple them and sew them and there, you already have a tutu. But inserting it inside a skirt was a little headache for me. Hehe! I am practicing so just let me complain. But I made it! And I am so proud of my swingy skirt and can’t wait to wear it. 🙂

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

