There’s ‘NOTHING’ Glamorous About Styling!

DSC_0016

Looking back at the photos I have taken eversince I started blogging, I remember a conversation I had with my younger sister back in the Philippines. We both love fashion. We looked and read fashion magazines and gave comment on what we thought of styles from celebrities and high fashion models. Then we would both sigh….If only we looked like them, tall, skinny, and we sighed again. Then we would both laugh after because we knew the thought was crazy. So models are usually pretty in a unique way. They are usually skinny and tall. But hey, even if they are born that way, I am sure they worked so hard to be where they are now, to be in those glossy covers that me and my sister envied all the time. So today, I just wanted to share my thoughts about styling. My husband kept telling me that everytime I go out, it seems like I am going to attend a certain fashion fair. LOL! I changed clothes like 3 times before I can make up my mind on what I should wear on that day. It’s ridiculous, right? But when you want to look good, you need to be comfortable. When you are comfortable, you are confident, and when you are confident, you feel beautiful. But all of these things are hard work. There is no such thing as effortless for me. You might look effortless in your style, but you have to think and decide , try and try more to be confident about who you are in fashion, about what style you are most comfortable in.

DSC_0017

Today I am wearing My Michelle blazer, vintage-inspired lace top, forever21 skirt, shoes by Pulse, purse by J. Renee and watch by Michael Kors.

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

